Skip to main content

Ricardo Mendes

I'm baffled : @facebook removed ability to remove or block an app access to a facebook page. meaning, an app is now posting pictures from another client to the wrong facebook page because the reseller forgot to reset the photobooth settings. so now, each time someone take a picture the photo get posted to the client facebook page ???
and the only way to remove the pictures are by hand !

Photobooth service already contacted, they are doing what they can to change the settings but still, somewhere on the client facebook page there is an app with access to the page and the owners can't remove it. Facebook seems to be under a relifting of their apps, maybe that's why the UI is not showing any ways to control this from page and searching for this issue only gives results about removing apps from facebook profiles.

Anyway, crazy !

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.